Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Helene
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    1 May 2018

    Booked for two but staid only one night because of bad beds.

    The beds and pillows. Mattress was very very hard and difficult to sleep. Pillows were old and flat. Breakfast was cold and very limited.
    The view and size of the room were good
    Paula
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    30 April 2018

    I would choose another place where more people speak English and can help you move around

    It was the only hotel where we needed to leave our passports, stupid habit that is not necessary nowadays. Most hotels just write down your data or take a photo in their phones but they kept saying it was necessary in case the police went there and bla bla. But really, the only hotel where we had to do so and we like to keep our passports with us at all times. Also just a girl speaks English there so if you get there around 9pm or so and need help booking something for the next day or any information, you won't get it.
    Breakfast was pretty good. One day we had different options to choose form a menu and the next day buffet. The girl at the restaurant was really nice. The area is good if any area is good around there...there just seems to be a street with some restaurants but really nothing to do there. I would recommed Binh Tay Restaurant, really close to it, on the corner. If you are hungry, it's a great option because they serve crazy portions and you can take them and eat them later.
    EvaShwmc
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Garry
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018

    Great place.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleand and everything one needs in a hotel.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Great thank you

    Bath and shower set up. Although we managed I think some people would struggle with the shower steps and water going everywhere.
    Location was great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
    Malwina
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    The breakfast was ok. Food a bit cold. Room was clean and tidy, a bit dark as the window overlooked the hall.
    The stuff was very helpful, especially a young girl at the reception – good English, we had no language barrier to communicate. We have received all useful information along with useful map. Motorbike rental is available as well. After a long day of sightseeing we could use the bathroom downstairs and a boy who works at the hotel has offered me a lift to the train station – much appreciated! :)
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronika
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    The receptionist was very nice and organized for us a day trip. Good breakfast and when we had to leave in the evening they let us to have a quick shower with clean towels!!SUPER!!
    Ann Nicoll
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 February 2018

    Great value for money and great location.

    Excellent location for train and bus. Nice helpful staff and good breakfast. Great value for money.
    vn

    Review score

    8.3
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018
    Staff were always friendly and helpful.
    Xin Hui
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    15 January 2018

    Accommodating staff and convenient location

    We were required to deposit our passport with the receptionist till the end of our stay for security purposes, which I felt quite insecure about. In my own experiences with other hotels/hostels, we were often only required to show our passport for identification. This information was also not provided in the description. This is to inform anyone who is uncomfortable with handing over your passport to the hotel staff.
    Conveniently located near various eateries and about 16 minutes walk away from the railway station. Breakfast provided was excellent. Friendly staff with well spoken english. The room was clean and spacious. Transport from Noi Bai Airport (Hanoi International Airport) was provided at a fee.
    Lai
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    6 January 2018
    Bathroom pretty ill designed and very wet all the time. Strange incident happened during our stay too. Locked the balcony door before leaving the room but when we came back, it was ajar. Weird.
    Breakfast was good. Many restaurants nearby the hotel.
    Josef
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ha
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018

    Our go-to hotel whenever we visit Ninh Binh

    - Beds are stone hard - No complimentary water in the room
    - Conveniently located, restaurants, convenience stores and bike rentals right next door - Walkable distance to city center, but far enough from the main highway to sleep soundly at night - Has an underground parking space for motorbikes - The room is clean and spacious; Staff are friendly and attentive: let us change the room upon request - Reasonably priced
    Tien Hai
    vn

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Very good

    Nothing
    Room
    Tommy Lacoste
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    There is nothing to complain about. Is good value for money
    Excellent location near very good restaurants Quiet part of town. Very big room and bathroom. Good storage space. Good breakfast. Staff so helpful and friendly.
    Paul
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews