Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Garry
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018

    Great place.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleand and everything one needs in a hotel.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Great thank you

    Bath and shower set up. Although we managed I think some people would struggle with the shower steps and water going everywhere.
    Location was great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
    Malwina
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    The breakfast was ok. Food a bit cold. Room was clean and tidy, a bit dark as the window overlooked the hall.
    The stuff was very helpful, especially a young girl at the reception – good English, we had no language barrier to communicate. We have received all useful information along with useful map. Motorbike rental is available as well. After a long day of sightseeing we could use the bathroom downstairs and a boy who works at the hotel has offered me a lift to the train station – much appreciated! :)
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronika
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    The receptionist was very nice and organized for us a day trip. Good breakfast and when we had to leave in the evening they let us to have a quick shower with clean towels!!SUPER!!
    Ann Nicoll
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 February 2018

    Great value for money and great location.

    Excellent location for train and bus. Nice helpful staff and good breakfast. Great value for money.
    vn

    Review score

    8.3
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018
    Staff were always friendly and helpful.
    Xin Hui
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    15 January 2018

    Accommodating staff and convenient location

    We were required to deposit our passport with the receptionist till the end of our stay for security purposes, which I felt quite insecure about. In my own experiences with other hotels/hostels, we were often only required to show our passport for identification. This information was also not provided in the description. This is to inform anyone who is uncomfortable with handing over your passport to the hotel staff.
    Conveniently located near various eateries and about 16 minutes walk away from the railway station. Breakfast provided was excellent. Friendly staff with well spoken english. The room was clean and spacious. Transport from Noi Bai Airport (Hanoi International Airport) was provided at a fee.
    Lai
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    6 January 2018
    Bathroom pretty ill designed and very wet all the time. Strange incident happened during our stay too. Locked the balcony door before leaving the room but when we came back, it was ajar. Weird.
    Breakfast was good. Many restaurants nearby the hotel.
    Josef
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    kh

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018

    I would definitely stay here again!

    They are few small things which could be improved in the bathroom: - a small shelf inside the shower could be installed, so that the guest could put shampoo or soap on it when taking the shower - the bathroom floor should be raised a bit. At the moment the water from the shower gets out onto the bathroom floor because the shower floor and the rest of the bathroom floor are on te same level. You need to wipe the bathroom floor after you showered, otherwise you might slip.
    All staff members were very attentive and helpful. The reception staff speaks good English. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi and TV worked well. The shower has hot water and good pressure. Breakfast and coffee were lovely (we’ve tried pancakes with pineapple, noodle soup with beef and omelettes during our stay-everything was very tasty).
    Daniel Kruff
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    1 January 2018

    Good stay in Ninh Binh town

    Rooms could be renovated
    Pancakes, Motorbike service
    gregor
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    28 December 2017

    hotel near bus station overlooking neighborhood

    staff was nice and professional. bonus: hotel is the only higher-rise in relatively “flat” neighborhood, so viewing the city from 7th floor in the night and morning was great as you can see the karst mountains of tam coc from afar (ninh binh proper doesn’t strike you as a tourist town). beware: there are at least three ninh binh hotels with queen in their names.
    Ziyaadaz
    mu

    Review score

    7.9
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ulla Sophie
    la

    Review score

    6.7
    26 December 2017

    Overall good experience

    The product they used to clean smelled very chemical
    The room was very spacious
    JVDDD
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ondrej
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    24 December 2017
    One day, the breakfast was basic, the other day good. The noise from cleaning staff starting like 6AM was disturbing! Motorbike rental for 135k, but 10meters from hotel for max.100k.
    Nice hotel, good value for money. Avoid the travel book listed restaurant nearby, try other one. You will not get disappointed.
    Lucenka
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 December 2017
    there was a great receptionist who was very glad to arrange a car with a driver when she found out what plans we had during our stay. Also the location of the hotel is great - next to the hotel is a very good family restaurant for dinner with tasty meal.
    Gergely
    hu

    Review score

    6.2
    14 December 2017

    Okay hotel, but awkward location for longer stays

    The location is not ideal. Since the relocation of the train station it's not close to any transport or sight. Despite the description the hotel does not rent bicycles, instead you're directed to the nearby shops, where the locals try to rent out their bikes with broken gears/broken breaks/broken seats, enthusiastically claiming they're great bikes. Prefer the Tam Coc area for cycling. The breakfast? Cold omlette with cold sausages, could have been leftovers from the previous day. But there are two guys assisting you, one pours you drink, the other opens the door for you. Replacing them with a microwave oven would be an improvement.
    Clean and quiet, but a bit basic. Lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. A few foreigner-friendly restaurants right next to the hotel. The current location on booking.com is off, the hotel is two blocks further from the main road.
Loading reviews